A Little Achievement.

23 Feb

Walking, even with crutches, for any length of time has always caused great pain in my hips, so I’ve always avoided it unless necessary. I’ve always longed to be able to take my dog for a walk, yet never been able to do so because of the pain. However! Today, I decided that with both of my new hips feeling very sturdy and ‘ready for action’, I would give it a go. I’m still using crutches (post-surgery rules) but I managed to take my dog for an hour and a half walk. And without any pain!! Now to a person of average mobility, that would seem like nothing, but to me, it’s made my day! Hopefully this is a sign of things to come and I will soon be walking here, there and everywhere on these new hips!

Just thought I’d share my little bit of happy news!

x

One Response to “A Little Achievement.”

  1. Guy Henderson February 24, 2014 at 1:02 am #

    You just made my day too Ruby,Great news !

Leave a Reply

