New Year, New Hip!

6 Jan

Well it’s a new year (Happy New Year to those who follow this blog!) and I’ve just spoken to my surgeon, and he tells me he has booked me in for my other hip replacement surgery… On the 20th of January! In just two weeks time! Hooray! The first replacement has relieved me of so much pain and now feels strong enough to support me through this second recovery period so I’m excited. 🙂 The surgeon said that he will try to get the implant straight down my femur, but as it’s slightly curved, he may need to break and plate the bone to get a straight cavity to fit the new hip into… Which will mean a longer period of recovery, but I think it will be worth it! So, I’m now on my countdown to my second new hip- two weeks to go!

x

6 Responses to “New Year, New Hip!”

  1. Guy Henderson January 7, 2014 at 2:53 pm #

    We could not be happier for you Ruby !! Thank you for keeping us informed !! Wishing you the best !!

  2. rubysoniaallen January 7, 2014 at 10:16 pm #

    Thanks Guy 🙂 I will update on here when it’s done. Though none of these posts will appear on Facebook anymore as I’ve deleted my account. x

  3. Audrey January 14, 2014 at 8:41 pm #

    So pleased for you Ruby. All our love. Audrey and Roy xxx

    • rubysoniaallen January 18, 2014 at 5:33 pm #

      Thank you Audrey and Roy! Once it’s done it would be lovely to see you both for a catch up 🙂 x

  4. Steve Riley January 16, 2014 at 5:07 pm #

    Good Luck Ruby, we will be thinking about you Steve R

    • rubysoniaallen January 18, 2014 at 5:37 pm #

      Thank you Steve, I’ll post an update on here no doubt when it’s all done 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

