Pain Free Hip and Happiness.

26 Oct

It’s been 5 and a half weeks since I had my hip replaced, and I am still SO happy with it. No pain. None at all. Very strange seeing as I’ve had horrible pain in the joint for years and years, but a very good strange! πŸ™‚ I’ve been allowed to partially weight bear on it and have a hot bath, I can get in and out of cars without a problem (even tried driving my own a few days ago- on my land, not on the roads!), I can even stand on the leg when I forget I’m not supposed to without there being any pain. πŸ™‚ The scar is looking even less ugly now too:

20131026-202011.jpg

So all is well. Never been more impressed by the result of an operation! I’m able to get out and about a little too which makes me feel more human, but there is an appointment on Monday evening to determine whether I can weight bear properly yet… So I’m keeping my fingers crossed for that! Maybe I’ll be given permission to drive too? I hope so! Every day the hip gets easier and easier to live with so I am hopeful that when I get my other and have a matching pair, I will be finally be able to live a ‘normal’ life! I do not know how to thank my surgeon enough, but he has done wonders for my pain levels and ultimately made me happier. πŸ™‚

That’s it for this post, just a quick ‘I’m so chuffed with this hip’ note really! X rays to come on Monday hopefully!

x

Leave a Reply

