Hip replaced!

19 Sep

So my hip has been replaced- successfully apparently though it’s still numb so I’m relying on the info I’m given! Apologies in advance if this doesn’t make much sense… I’m still very drugged up!

Yesterday I had an epidural (which hurt a LOT) and a general anaesthetic before surgery. I woke up with those, 2 canulars, a catheter (ewww!) and a tube draining blood from my leg. Not feeling my usual positive self at all! 😦

And on top of all this somehow my eye got damaged during surgery so that’s painful and my sight is blurry… Noone can see what’s wrong with it… I’m just hoping the damage isn’t permanent!

I’ll update again when I have positive news as I don’t want this blog to be post after post of complaining,.. But the epidural is out tomorrow then hopefully out of bed in a couple of days?! 🙂

x

One Response to “Hip replaced!”

  1. Teresa keenaghan September 19, 2013 at 10:28 am #

    Hope your soon feeling more yourself x

Leave a Reply

