9 Hours!

17 Sep

Well, with just 9 hours to go until I am knocked out for hip surgery, I can’t sleep. That’s no surprise. So I thought I would write a quick post here to show a card I’ve just opened from a lovely friend of mine that he’s sent to say Good Luck…

20130918-001038.jpg

Now receiving any card is fab and puts a smile on my face, but this really does summarise my view of this surgery… I’m nervous about it, yes, but I am keeping in sight how much of a positive impact this surgery will have on the rest of my life! So, what I’m saying is “bring it on, goodbye achey hip!”

Will try to post again tomorrow evening with an update of how surgery has gone!

x

Leave a Reply

