Change of Plan!

28 Aug

Hip replacement number 1 had been booked for the 6th of September (next Friday!) to be done on the NHS… but as anyone who follows these posts may have realised, I didn’t have 100% confidence in the surgeon I had been assigned as he made me quite concerned about the likelihood of the operation going wrong.  

 

When I had a meeting with the private surgeon last month, he put me at ease with his knowledge and confidence about the procedure and I instantly wished he could operate instead.  Well, my Dad has kindly offered to pay for the surgery to be done privately by this surgeon who I trust, so I have rescheduled and been booked in for the 18th of September at 9am. 🙂

 

I am SO relieved that this is an option for me, as I have 100% confidence in this surgeon.  He is the same surgeon who diagnosed me with pseudoachondroplasia 20 years ago and it is quite clear he ‘knows his stuff’! Also, this means I will be staying in a hospital near home rather than 100 miles away in London – much easier to get to!

 

So, finally some good news! 🙂

 

The countdown begins again… 3 weeks today! 

 

x

2 Responses to “Change of Plan!”

  1. Teresa keenaghan August 28, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

    That’s good news. Good ole Dad!

    • rubysoniaallen August 28, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

      Indeed it is 🙂 I know, so grateful!!

Leave a Reply

